Whizbang! Twitter feed currently the repository of my likes; and plans to integrate Google + as a hub

I’m not able to do much right now by way of curation of content that I find, what with full time graduate studies and working full time as well. For the immediate future I just don’t have the time to post the “best of” items to this blog. But I have things set up to share everything I “like” from my favorite sites to the whizbang.info Twitter feed though: https://twitter.com/whizbanginfo. So if you’re interested in what fun things I come across you can follow on Twitter.Addendum 1: Okay, actually I do now have the “all-in-one” feed working again: http://feeds.feedburner.com/WhizbanginfoAll-in-one. So one can subscribe to that feed as well.

What I want to work on next for this blog is to share how to set up a hopefully simple and stable method of making Google Plus a kind of home base, so that I can automatically forward liked content to there; and also that my Google + posts also get shared to Facebook. I like Google +’s interface and functionality so much better. I’m not particularly a fan of Facebook, and rarely use it. But Facebook is where people congregate–and hardly any people I know use Google +.

Addendum 2: I created another feed combining all the Feedburner versions of my various “likes” from Digg, StembleUpon, Tumblr, and Pinterest: http://feeds.feedburner.com/WhizbangAllSourcesFeed.

Addendum 3: Above I worked out that rather that creating everything in Google + and trying to cross-post, using a WordPress.com blog provides the best solution to send posts to both Google + and Facebook.

 

Whizbang! Twitter feed currently the repository of my likes; and plans to integrate Google + as a hub

Leave a Reply

